Legions of Kadmon – Rulebook FAQs


Changing Targets

Changing a target does not change the ownership of the effect. If an effect with an altered target destroys a unit, the Caster or Invoker is still considered the destroyer of the unit.

Ethereal vs Shield

No combat damage can be assigned to an ethereal unit. If another non-ethereal unit is present, Combat Damage must be assigned to that unit. On the contrary, you can still assign Combat Damage to units with Shield Counters, for which that damage will be prevented.

More than 3 Vassals?

In the event a player has more than 3 Vassals and no Undead bonus active, that player must sacrifice their Vassals until they only have 3 Vassals remaining. This can happen if someone moves a unit using Ianira’s Spell to give themselves more than 3 Vassals. A player can only have more than 3 Vassals with the Undead Bonus. In which case, the player’s Vassals are all Undead until their number falls to 3.

No Destroyer?

In any case where a unit is destroyed by non-player entities, they must be sent to the Grave. In most cases, this should only happen through a Ruling Sovereign’s Calamity or through Combat.

Bonus Action Tokens

Action Tokens you received from Unit Type bonuses are always charged, meaning you can immediately
use it to perform an Action. In cases where you are able to loop Unit Type Bonuses—lose a bonus and
gain it back—you can continue to perform Actions by losing the bonus Action Token and gaining a new
charged bonus Action Token.

Contact Us

Contact me at joshua@stormbravergames.com if you can’t find the answer you are looking for.